top of page

The Meteoric Rise of Unscrupulous Anti-Hero: Deadpool

Name: WILSON, Wade

Occupation: A mercenary / An Anti-hero

Significant others: Vanessa Carlysle

Origin: New York City

Type: Unscrupulous Anti-Hero

Heroic feature that he lacks: Morality

Finally, it is time for us to analyze Deadpool – our brightest star at the box office.

Some of you may ask: why is Deadpool described as an anti-hero?

Well, in fact…

Sorry, Mr. Deadpool. Please type your answer here.

Okay, hi, so you wanna know why I am a bad*** anti-hero, let me explained it to yah!!!

I was initially a villainous mercenary who would perform any job if the money is right.

One day, I met my dream girl Vanessa at a local bar – we were deeply in love with each other. Very soon… I proposed to her and she accepted.

BUT I collapsed suddenly. Then I was diagnosed with terminal cancer.

You know…I don’t want my girl to watch me die.

-

At the same time there is a recruiter from a secret program approaches me – offer me an experiential cure for my cancer. Therefore I accepted!

There I met Francis & Angel Dust – they tortured me & a couple of dying people by injecting latent mutant genes. So that our mutation can be triggered.

Finally, I develop a healing factor that cures my cancer but leaves me severely ugly look as a side-effect.

In order to revenge, I killed all of the people related to this agent except Francis and AngelDust.

At the same time, I also want to find my girlfriend after all these ordeal but I am afraid she will scare of me because of my look.

But those bastards kidnapped my Vanessa!

-

So after a hard fight – I managed to save my girlfriend anyway.

At the end of the movie, although Colossus told me not to kill Francis (cuz that’s not what a hero does) - I killed him anyway ;-)). That’s why those people said that I still lack the clear moral & ethical motivations of most superheroes.

So you see, I take revenge and stop the bad guys by killing them, which a superhero doesn’t stand for. AND THAT’S WHY I AM THE UNSCRUPULOUS HERO!!!

REMEMBER: DEADPOOL ALWAYS PAY HIS DEBT!

BYE HOPE MY ANSWER HELPED Y’ALL!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page